Skip to content

2023-2024 Rise to Success Scholarship Award Recipients Announced

Back to news

Congratulations to Crown Bakeries 2023 Rise to Success Scholarship award recipients!

At Crown Bakeries, it’s not only the taste and quality that make our products special, but also the individuals who help create them. We believe investing in our employees is a key ingredient in our recipe for success.

Accordingly, we created the Rise to Success Scholarship program to support the educational aspirations of our exceptional team members while furthering our commitment to fostering a culture of learning and development.


We are proud to announce the 2023 award recipients!


Kateryna Kosheva​ attending​ Drexel University​ – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania​

Adrianny Tavares Pena​ attending​ Northern Essex Community College​ – Haverhill, Massachusetts​

Wahib Yonis ​attending​ Georgia Tech​ – Atlanta, Georgia​

Grace Olivia​ Cribbs​ attending​ Belmont University​ – Nashville, Tennessee​ (2x Winner)

​ Alexandra Abreu​ attending​ Northern Essex Community College​ – Haverhill, Massachusetts​

Jake Johnson​ attending​ University of ​South Dakota​ – Vermillion, South Dakota​

Mariah Bailey​ attending​ Nashville State​ – Nashville, Tennessee​

Heliz Shemssulldin​ attending​ Middle Tennessee State University​ – Murfreesboro, Tennessee​

Bella Cable​ attending​ Tennessee Tech​ – Cookeville, Tennessee​

Ethan Godinez​ attending​ Wake Forest University​ – Winston-Salem, North Carolina​

Brittany Her​ attending​ Georgia Southern​ – Statesboro, Georgia​

Derek Zapata​ attending​ UMass Boston​ – Boston, Massachusetts​

Rosanna Guzman Gonzalez​ attending​ Northern Essex Community College​ – Haverhill, Massachusetts​

Nathaniel Saad​ attending​ Texas A&M​ – College Station, TX​


For this year’s award, eligible recipients included spouses, children, and grandchildren as well as employees. Each recipient was awarded $1,000 toward tuition and expenses at the institution of their choice for the 2023-24 school year.

Best wishes and congratulations to this year’s recipients!